Conference Committees

Conference chair

Jakob Edler

Prof. Dr. Jakob Edler

Executive Director of Fraunhofer Institute for Systems and Innovation Research ISI & Professor of Innovation Policy and Strategy at the Manchester Institute of Innovation Research (MIoIR)

Local organizing committee

Katharina Schiller

Katharina Schiller

Senior scientist and project lead of Fraunhofer ISI's in-house project on system transformations

Marianne Werder

Marianne Werder

Assistant to the Executive Director and to the Deputy Director of Fraunhofer ISI

Petra Sandker

Petra Sandker

Assistant to the Competence Center Foresight

Scientific committee

The in-house scientific committee advises on the content of IST 2021 and reviews submitted abstracts.

The extended scientific committee consists of members of the sustainability transitions research community involved in the abstract reviewing process. 

 Christian Binz

Aniek Hebinck

Marie-Benoit Magrini

Anton Sentic 

Adriaan van der Loos

Marie-Claire Brisbois

Minna Kaljonen

Jochen Markard

Jonas Torrens

Melf-Hinrich Ehlers

Florian Kern

Ilona Rac

Bernard Truffer

Lea Fuenschilling

Klaus Kubeczko

Rob Raven

Mapula Tshangela 

Bipashyee Ghosh

Irene Kuhmonen

Daniel Rosenbloom

Bruno Turnheim